Live Commodities
Live Commodities
Symbol (CFDs)
Chg. %
Aug 24
21:53:17 | Energy
Aug 24
21:53:03 | Energy
Jul 24
21:52:47 | Energy


Industry Innovator and Leader, Allen Gilmer, Honored With TIPRO Award

Austin, Texas – During the Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association’s (TIPRO) 2023 Summer Conference in San Antonio this week, TIPRO recognized Allen Gilmer as the 2023 Mr. TIPRO award honoree for his outstanding service to the Texas oil and natural gas industry, loyalty to the association and inspiring innovation and leadership.


Gilmer has been a member of TIPRO for 20 years and is a former chairman of the association, leading TIPRO’s Board of Directors from 2016-2018. His longtime involvement and loyalty to TIPRO has been important to guiding the association’s work, education campaigns and advocacy promoting Texas independents and royalty owners.


Gilmer is well known as an expert on the Texas oil patch. After starting off his career working as a geophysicist for Marathon Oil Co., Gilmer co-founded several companies in the oil and gas sector. His entrepreneurial spirit, inspiring mind and passion for data led him to later start-up DrillingInfo (now called Enverus), a leading provider of cloud-based data and analytics software and intelligence for the oil and gas industry. In addition to his role co-founding the company, he also served more than 20 years as the chief executive officer and chairman of the business.


Gilmer has received numerous accolades and been widely recognized for his industry leadership and vision — he was selected as Large Company CEO of the Year for Central Texas in 2014, Top 7 North American Prospect Expo Influencers in 2014, Texas’ Outstanding Geoscientist in 2012 by Texas Monthly magazine and Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year in Central Texas in 2012. In 2020, he was honored by Hart Energy as an oil and gas innovator and in 2022, the University of Texas at El Paso also recognized this leader as distinguished alumni.


Outside of those accomplishments, Gilmer also holds several patents in the field of multi-component seismology and is a film and TV producer.


“Allen Gilmer is a true innovator and industry leader,” said Ed Longanecker, president of TIPRO. “Throughout the years, he has shown his leadership for Texas energy and our association is proud to honor him as this year’s Mr. TIPRO. We celebrate and commend him for his many years of service that have helped Texas oil and gas producers and royalty owners.”


About the Mr. TIPRO Award:

The Mr. TIPRO award honors members of the association who have proven to be loyal and involved members over the years. Recipients of the Mr. TIPRO award are selected for demonstrating distinctive service and dedication to the association and its mission and recognized for significant achievements in their careers benefiting the Texas oil and natural gas industry.

Scroll to Top

Subscribe To Post

When you subscribe to updates on this post, we will send you an email whenever there is new updates in the entry.