TIPRO Annual Convention

Each spring, TIPRO and its membership join together to learn about issues impacting the oil and gas industry. This year, the Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) hosted its 75th Annual Convention as a virtual industry summit on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. During the April meeting, TIPRO welcomed a distinguished panel of industry executives, experts, statewide leaders and officials who reviewed leading priorities facing the Texas oil and natural gas industry.

Texas Governor Greg Abbott delivered welcome remarks to kick off TIPRO’s convention and Occidental Petroleum Corporation President and Chief Executive Officer Vicki Hollub headlined the association’s summit by providing the industry keynote address for the event. Additionally, Chad Peterson, managing director of U.S. lands for Schlumberger North America, presented to TIPRO on service sector trends, innovations and challenges. Speaking at TIPRO's conference, Ed Morse, managing director and global head of commodities research at Citi, also offered an oil and gas market outlook for members of TIPRO, highlighting market trends and discussing expectations for the future. In addition, Sean Strawbridge from the Port of Corpus Christi, the nation's second largest exporter of crude oil and a major gateway to international and domestic maritime commerce, also shareed expectations with TIPRO on the future of U.S. energy exports. During the virtual summit, TIPRO was also honored to partake in a lively conversation with Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives Dade Phelan on the legislature's priorities this year. 

Thank You Sponsors